FutureEverything Award 2010

You must be logged in to submit entries.


FutureEverything Award 2010

Celebrating outstanding innovation in art, society and technology.

We were delighted with the high calibre and diversity of submissions or nominations for the debut FutureEverything Award. Over 1000 people registered submissions by the 15th January deadline.

An initial long-list of 20 projects was selected and handed over to our International Jury, who after a rigorous process whittle it down to a final shortlist of 3 candidates.

The winner will be decided by an open vote by the FutureEverything Community, the world wide community of FutureEverything artists and participants from the past 15 years.

The winning candidate will receive a £10,000 cash prize and the FutureEverything Trophy, presented at the Awards Ceremony - a Gala event staged during the FutureEverything festival.

Voting will close on Friday 5 March.

Eyewriter video

The Jury

Thanks to the International Jury who selected the final shortlist of 3 candidates.

Steve Dietz,
Artistic Director of 01SJ Biennial
and Executive Director of Northern Lights

Gunalan Nadarajan,
Director of ISEA Singapore & Vice Provost at MICA

Maria Balshaw,
Director of the Whitworth Art Gallery, Manchester

Colin Fallows,
Professor of Sound and Visual Arts, Liverpool John Moores University,
Board of Directors, FutureEverything

Thanks to Christiane Paul.